Eastern Apostolic Church

  A Synod within the canonical tradition of Eastern Orthodoxy

Eastern Apostolic Church

Membership Criteria



The following criteria have been established for Synod member jurisdictions.


1. Each entity demonstrates their valid or legitimate apostolic succession beyond reasonable doubt; that is, the claim to Apostolic Succession must be evidenced via documents and/or publications that are verifiable.


2. Each entity demonstrates that it is engaged in viable and public ministries.


3. Each entity demonstrates competence and professionalism in its own church polity consistent with Orthodox doctrine and Canons:


- credibility as evidenced by academic or equivalent credentials;

- ethical church polity consistent with Orthodox Christian values;

- conciliatory tenets congruent with the Synod;

- Orthodox teaching and practice of the Seven Ecumenical Councils and subsequent theology.


4. Each entity shows stability in its history and administration.


Synod Membership

Member jurisdictions are part of the Eastern Apostolic Church, a Synod recognized as a religious not-for-profit organization in the United States (cf. Articles of Incorporation). All member jurisdictions of the Holy Synod are autonomous in their ethnic identity, structure and governance, but adhere to the synodal Canons of the Eastern Apostolic Church. Member jurisdictions of the EAC have equal voting rights in all matters of church polity, including the reception of new members.

North America 


South America




google-site-verification: googleb1cae9e092511463.html